2014 Administrative Improvement Awards

The University of Wisconsin-Madison community honored the recipients of the 2014 Administrative Improvement Award at a ceremony June 4 at Union South. Chancellor Rebecca Blank and Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration Darrell Bazzell presented the awards to three teams and one individual for their excellence in administrative roles supporting student services, research, academics, outreach or administration.

The 2014 honorees were:

Jacquelyn Irving, Bradley Learning Community

Common Scholarship Application Team: Mary Hillstrom, Olivia Chu, Ed O’Connor-Giles, Keith Brown, Sandi Arendalkowski, Alison Rice, Todd Friske, Carol Gosenheimer and Bob Mayville

School of Social Work Admissions Team: Tracy Schroepfer, Valerie Timler and Bret Huisenga

Financial Aid e-Refund Team: Napaporn (Tip) Vandall, Chris Savard, Denise Berge, John Carien, Joan Easley, Bobby Hart, Dave Marty and Somrudee Winichakul

The Administrative Improvement Award recognizes outstanding work in process redesign/development or customer service/deliver that resulted in improved efficiency, increased revenue channels, cost savings or improved service delivery. All nominees for the 2014 award had a positive impact on the UW-Madison campus and helped advance the university’s mission. Chancellor Blank and Vice Chancellor Bazzell commended all of this year’s nominees.