2017 Administrative Improvement Awards

Winners of the University of Wisconsin-Madison’s 2017 Administrative Improvement Awards were recognized at a May 23 ceremony at Union South.

Chancellor Rebecca Blank and Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration Laurent Heller presented the awards to three teams and one individual for their excellence in administrative roles supporting student services, research, academics, outreach or administration.

Chancellor Blank said “these deserving award recipients set a high standard for how administrative improvements can make a preeminent university even stronger.” Heller added that the award winners were selected from a highly competitive field of nominees.

Congratulations were extended to all of the 2017 nominees.

The 2017 honorees are:

Ann Swenson: Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies

College of Letters & Science (L&S) Academic Information Management Team: Mike Pflieger, Nicole Wiessinger, Amy Kuether and Randall Wentz.

Office of Human Resources e-Benefits Implementation Team: Diane Blaskowski, Jennifer Wissmiller, Karly Walker, Meghan McKenna, Joan Braley, Barb Walters, Deanna DeSlover, Sharon Christian-Gunderson, Debra Brunette, Thomasin Propson, Katelyn Howen, Lauren Lindley, Danielle Peterson, Christopher Calkins, Susan Adams, Pat Cady, Mary Moore and Carla Raatz.

Financial Aid Awarding Process Team: Derek Kindle, Vera Abing, Sarah Blevins, Keith Brown, Ozzyie Chen, Mary Condon, Karie Cunningham, Martina Diaz, Joselyn Diaz-Valdes, John Dreger, Clyde Gaines, Eric Gentz, Karyn Graham, Jeff Hahn, Trish Haza, Heidi Johnson, Doug Jorewicz, Lauren Klink, Shane Maloney, Darren Martin, Kristen McRoberts, Jeff Pfund, Lea Polizzi, Tim Putzier, Todd Reck, Nicole Schumacher, Rick Schumal, Lynne Siewert, Cori Splain, Phia Vang, Karla Weber, Alex White, Amy Whitford, John Whitt and Maggie Zabinski.