2022 Administrative Improvement Awards

2022 Administrative Improvement Awards

The Administrative Improvement Awards recognize outstanding work at UW–Madison in process design or redesign, innovation, development, or customer service that resulted in improved efficiency, increased revenue channels, cost savings, and/or improved service delivery. This year’s winners include one individual and three teams.

The 2022 recipients are:

Dorothy Stepp, MS: Department of Surgery

Nathaniel Haack: Office of Diversity, Inclusion, and Funding — Graduate School

Streamlining and Automating the Emergency Request Process Team: Karie Cunningham, Eric Gentz, Doug Jorewicz, Lo Klink, Martha Kowalski, Chris Lopac, Shane Maloney, Kristen McRoberts, Justin Mumford, Maggie Nowicki, Stevi Parmentier, Nicole Schumacher, Karla Weber Wandel, Katy Weisenburger, Alex White

Modernization of the Undergraduate Academic Standing Process Team: Katie Block, Corey Campbell, Ellen Clark, Joe Goss, Scott Krause, Diana Maki, Debbie Moy, Jim Vogel, Beth Warner

Livestream Production Workflow and Database Team: Anne Brutosky, Brain Heller, Lance Ketterer, Lindsey Meekhof, Max Mindorff, Eric Murtaugh, Liz Root, Oriol Sans, Greg Silver, Ana Tinder